Your one-stop shop for all of Eastern Switzerland

Whether you want to go on a day trip or a multi-day excursion, this digital marketplace lets you book everything you need to make your stay in Eastern Switzerland unforgettable. It’s easy, convenient and all in one place. With just a few clicks, you can discover places to eat , sporting and cultural activities, and the perfect accommodation – all ready to book right here!

Book your accommodation here:
Check In & Check Out
Check In
Check Out
Check In & Check Out
Guests
2 Adults
Guests
Adults
Ages 18 or above
2
Children
Ages 0-17
0
Voralpen-Express Herbst-Hit
For 20 francs to St.Gallen and back & benefit from discounted experiences!
Book now

Raise the curtain and clear the stage! It’s time to discover the amazing art and culture of Eastern Switzerland!

Spiritual centre of the West, birthplace of the St.Gallen bratwurst and Swiss beer, and home of the largest outdoor living room: just some of the many reasons why the St.Gallen-Lake Constance region inspires art and culture enthusiasts the world over.

E-Bike Herbst St.Gallen
Gift Cards

Give away experiences

Buy online now!

Discover great days out in Eastern Switzerland:

Here, at the crossroads of four countries, between Lake Constance and the Säntis peak, there are enough forests, vineyards, lakes and rivers to make the heart of every outdoors enthusiast beat faster!

Souvenir Shop
Get your souvenirs here!
Check out our souvenir store

See all the best sights:

It’s not just the landscape, with its wonderful rolling hills and the spectacular shores of Lake Constance, that makes the St.Gallen-Lake Constance region so special. It’s also the towns – all precious gems in their own right, with their own very particular characteristics. You can soak up the urban charm and take a deep dive into centuries-old history.

SGBT Shopping Altstadt
Summer special

Wir schenken Ihnen 20% zusätzlich auf Ihren Wertgutschein!

Buy now!

Follow your nose to discover the gastronomic delights of Eastern Switzerland:

The St.Gallen-Lake Constance region is a connoisseur's paradise. The culinary tradition of St.Gallen doesn’t stop at its famous bratwurst and award-winning beer – the Eastern Swiss metropolis also offers an impressive array of sumptuous culinary delights to tantalise the taste buds. An exciting and diverse range of specialities can be enjoyed in a variety of different settings.

The endless possibilities offered by the St.Gallen-Lake Constance region will ensure you’ll enjoy your holiday to the max. Ideally situated between the Alpstein and Lake Constance, the city of St.Gallen is the urban and cultural heart of the region. UNESCO World Cultural Heritage sites, the Textile Museum, the old town and the Rote Platz (Red Square) are all waiting to be explored. Discover the region by rail. Take the Südostbahn railway for day trips in the canton, make the most of the ease and convenience of the Appenzell trains to explore the Alpstein region, and hop on the Thurbo regional train service to get to the lake or further afield, to Kreuzlingen, Stein am Rhein and Schaffhausen. St.Gallen is just one hour from Zurich by train. Marvel at the variety on offer, join us on a guided city tour, visit the zoo or the wildlife park, or simply relax by the lake and enjoy one of the most beautiful sunsets you’ll ever see. Every day is different in the St.Gallen-Lake Constance region – we can’t wait for you to experience it!

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Die ganze Region St.Gallen-Bodensee auf einem Marktplatz

Ob Tages- oder Mehrtagesausflug: buchen Sie alles, was Ihren Aufenthalt in der Ostschweiz unvergesslich macht, bequem und einfach hier: auf dem digitalen Marktplatz! Mit nur wenigen Klicks finden Sie ÖV-Tickets , die passende Unterkunft sowie kulinarische , sportliche und kulturelle Angebote auf einer Plattform

Hier Unterkunft buchen:
Check In & Check Out
Check In
Check Out
Check In & Check Out
Gäste
2 Erwachsene
Gäste
Erwachsene
Ab 18 Jahren
2
Kinder
Alter: 0-17 Jahre
0
Voralpen-Express Herbst-Hit
Für 20 Franken nach St.Gallen und zurück & von vergünstigten Erlebnissen profitieren!
Jetzt buchen

Vorhang auf und Bühnen frei für Kunst und Kultur in der Ostschweiz:

Geistiges Zentrum des Abendlandes, Geburtsort von St.Galler Bratwurst und Schweizer Bier, vielfältige Museumslandschaft sowie Heimat des grössten Openair-Wohnzimmers: nur einige von vielen Gründen, warum die Region St.Gallen-Bodensee Kunst- und Kulturinteressierte weltweit inspiriert.

E-Bike Herbst St.Gallen
Geschenkgutscheine

Erlebnisse verschenken

Jetzt online erstellen!

Ausflugsziele in der Ostschweiz entdecken:

Wälder, Weinberge, Seen und Flüsse. Im Vierländereck, zwischen Bodensee und Säntis ist alles da, was das Outdoor Herzen höher schlagen lässt!

Souvenir Shop
Erinnerungen & Geschenke aus der Ostschweiz zum nach Hause nehmen!
Jetzt im Shop stöbern

Die schönsten Sehenswürdigkeiten entdecken:

Es ist nicht nur die Landschaft mit ihren lieblichen Hügelketten und dem Bodenseeufer, welche die Region St.Gallen-Bodensee so besonders macht. Es sind auch die Städte – alles kleine Juwele für sich und mit ganz speziellen Charakterzügen. Erleben Sie den urbanen Charme und tauchen Sie ein in jahrhundertealte Geschichte!

Kulinarischer Stadtbummel St.Gallen
Erlebniswelt Ostschweiz

Alle Angebote im Überblick

Jetzt entdecken

Mit der Nase voran die Ostschsweiz entdecken:

Die Region St.Gallen-Bodensee ist ein Paradies für Genussmenschen. Nebst der berühmten St.Galler Bratwurst und dem feinen Bier bietet die Ostschweizer Metropole St.Gallen auch eine erstaunliche Auswahl kulinarischer Genüsse für den Gaumen. Und das in unterschiedlichstem Ambiente und mit aufregenden sowie vielfältigen Spezialitäten.

Die Region St.Gallen-Bodensee bietet Ihnen unzählige Möglichkeiten Ihren Urlaub in vollen Zügen zu geniessen. Ideal gelegen zwischen dem Alpstein und dem Bodensee, ist die Stadt St.Gallen das kulturelle und urbane Zentrum der Region. UNESCO Weltkulturerbe, Textilmuseum, Altstadt oder der Rote Platz animieren zum Entdecken. Erleben Sie die Region mit der Bahn. Von St.Gallen aus verbindet Sie die Südostbahn mit Ausflugszielen im Kanton, die Appenzellerbahn bringt sie einfach und bequem in die Region des Alpsteins und mit der Regionalbahn Thurbo lockt ein Ausflug an den See oder weiter nach Kreuzlingen, Stein am Rhein und Schaffhausen. Von Zürich aus, ist St.Gallen in einer Stunde mit der Bahn erreichbar. Lassen Sie sich von der Vielfalt verzaubern, kommen Sie mit uns auf eine Stadtführung, besuchen Sie den Zoo und den Tierpark oder lassen Sie Ihre Seele am Bodensee bei einem der wohl schönsten Sonnenuntergänge baumeln. In der Region St.Gallen-Bodensee wird jeder Tag zu einem Erlebnis - wir freuen uns auf Sie!

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END