See the sights

Take the classic guided tour of the old town or try a detailed themed tour. Immerse yourself in the secrets and highlights of the City of St.Gallen or discover the pretty harbour town of Rorschach. Either way, a guided tour is the perfect way to see the sights of Eastern Switzerland, so book yours now!

SGBT Banner Touren & Führugen

An overview of all public tours:

Classic city tour & UNESCO World Heritage:

The UNESCO World Heritage City of St.Gallen is known for its historical buildings, pretty squares, elaborate bay windows and narrow hidden streets. The classic city tour takes you through the old town and to all the must-see sights of St.Gallen.

Special interest:

Do you fancy exploring the city from a different perspective or discovering hidden gems in the company of a maidservant from olden times? Themed tours are ideal for those who are already familiar with the main sights and attractions, and who would like more insight into a specific subject.

Culinary Tours:

St.Gallen also has a lot to offer in the way of culinary enjoyment. Take a guided tour to get to know the classic dishes of the region, learn lots of interesting facts about various culinary delights and, as a result, form a lasting impression of the city of St.Gallen.

More interesting activities for you:

It’s not just the landscape, with its wonderful rolling hills and the spectacular shores of Lake Constance, that makes the St.Gallen-Lake Constance region so special. It’s also the towns – all precious gems in their own right, with their own very particular characteristics: the UNESCO World Cultural Heritage and textile city of St.Gallen, the harbour town of Rorschach, picturesque Altstätten and the abbey town of Wil, in the heart of historic Fürstenland. You can soak up the urban charm and take a deep dive into centuries-old history. The best way to do so is to take a guided city tour. Classic tours and a variety of themed tours take place regularly.

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Die schönsten Sehenswürdigkeiten entdecken

Von der klassischen Altstadtführung bis hin zur detailverliebten Themenführung: Tauchen Sie ein in die Geheimnisse und Highlights der Stadt St.Gallen oder der schmucken Hafenstadt Rorschach und buchen Sie jetzt die Stadtführung für Ihren Ausflug in der Ostschweiz!

SGBT Banner Touren & Führugen

Alle öffentlichen Führungen im Überblick:

Klassische Altstadtführungen & UNESCO Weltkulturerbe:

Die UNESCO-Weltkulturerbestadt St.Gallen ist geprägt von historischen Gebäuden, sehenswerten Plätzen, verschnörkelten Erkern und versteckten Gassen. Auf den klassischen Stadtrundgängen führen wir Sie durch die Altstadt und zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt St.Gallen.

Themenführungen durch die Stadt St.Gallen:

Unterwegs mit der Dienstmagd, die Perspektive wechseln oder doch lieber verborgene Schätze entdecken? Die themenspezifischen Führungen eignen sich für alle, welche die Hauptattraktionen bereits kennen und einen Einblick in ein bestimmes Thema erhalten möchten.

Kulinarische Führungen und Touren:

St.Gallen hat auch kulinarisch einiges zu bieten. Lernen Sie die regionalen Klassiker auf einer geführten Tour kennen, erfahren Sie spannende Fakten rund um die kulinarischen Leckerbissen und erhalten Sie dabei einen bleibenden Eindruck der Gallusstadt.

Weitere interessante Aktivitäten für Sie:

Es ist nicht nur die Landschaft mit ihren lieblichen Hügelketten und dem Bodenseeufer, welche die Region St.Gallen-Bodensee so besonders macht. Es sind auch die Städte – alles kleine Juwele für sich und mit ganz speziellen Charakterzügen: UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe- und Textilstadt St.Gallen, die Hafenstadt Rorschach, das malerische Altstätten oder die Äbtestadt Wil inmitten des Fürsten-lands. Erleben Sie den urbanen Charme und tauchen Sie ein, in jahrhundertealte Geschichte. Am besten während eines geführten Stadtrundgangs. Die klassischen Führungen und eine Vielzahl an Themenführungen finden regelmässig öffentlich statt.

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END