Hotel Vadian

Description

The Hotel Vadian is located in the monastery quarter, in the heart of St. Gallen, in the immediate vicinity of the cathedral and the abbey library. Other sights, stores, as well as cafes and restaurants are within quick walking distance. The hotel consists of the main building from 1901, the historical and listed dependence Pförtnerhof from 1578, and an apartment building. The Hotel Vadian and its annexes are equally suitable for business trips and short city breaks. The individually furnished hotel rooms combine the modern with the traditional and meet the requirements of today's travelers in a stylish ambience. Thanks to the new digital guest service system, hotel guests can organize their arrival more flexibly and take care of many formalities from the comfort of their sofa at home before starting their trip. The web app also provides insider tips and suggestions for the stay and offers free services such as access to digital international newspapers or a comprehensive guest folder.

The Hotel Vadian is located in the monastery quarter, in the heart of St. Gallen, in the immediate vicinity of the cathedral and the abbey library. Other sights, stores, as well as cafes and restaurants are within quick walking distance. The hotel consists of the main building from 1901, the historical and listed dependence Pförtnerhof from 1578, and an apartment building. The Hotel Vadian and its annexes are equally suitable for business trips and short city breaks. The individually furnished hotel rooms combine the modern with the traditional and meet the requirements of today's travelers in a stylish ambience. Thanks to the new digital guest service system, hotel guests can organize their arrival more flexibly and take care of many formalities from the comfort of their sofa at home before starting their trip. The web app also provides insider tips and suggestions for the stay and offers free services such as access to digital international newspapers or a comprehensive guest folder.

Classifications

Accommodation information

General
Family-friendly, Laundry service, Parking, Garage
Features
Bike storage, Elevator, Terrace, WiFi, Baby cot
Pets
Pets not allowed

Conditions and extras

Tourist tax of 4.00 CHF per person/night is not included in price. Guest requests for special rooms, bed types or location will be considered depending on availability. If you arrive by car, we recommend reserving a parking space (subject to charge).

Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Hotel Vadian

Beschreibung

Das Hotel Vadian besteht aus dem Hauptgebäude aus 1901, der historischen und Denkmal geschützten Dependance Pförtnerhof aus 1578, sowie einem Apartmentgebäude. Die Gebäude befinden sich im Klosterviertel, in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Kathedrale und der Stiftsbibliothek. Weitere Sehenswürdigkeiten, Geschäfte, sowie Cafés und Restaurants sind schnell per Fuss erreichbar. Das Hotel Vadian und seine Nebengebäude eignen sich für Geschäftsreisen und kurze Städtetrips gleichermassen. In den individuell eingerichteten Hotelzimmer vereinen sich das Moderne mit dem Traditionellen und erfüllen die Anforderungen der heutigen Reisenden in einem stilgerechten Ambiente. Durch den neuen digitalen Gäste Service System kann der Hotelgast seine Anreise flexibler gestalten und viele Formalitäten bereits vor Reiseantritt bequem vom heimischen Sofa erledigen. Die Web App gibt zudem Insidertipps und Anregungen für den Aufenthalt und bietet gratis Dienstleistungen wie Zugriff auf digitale internationale Zeitungen oder eine umfassende Gästemappe.

Das Hotel Vadian besteht aus dem Hauptgebäude aus 1901, der historischen und Denkmal geschützten Dependance Pförtnerhof aus 1578, sowie einem Apartmentgebäude. Die Gebäude befinden sich im Klosterviertel, in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Kathedrale und der Stiftsbibliothek. Weitere Sehenswürdigkeiten, Geschäfte, sowie Cafés und Restaurants sind schnell per Fuss erreichbar. Das Hotel Vadian und seine Nebengebäude eignen sich für Geschäftsreisen und kurze Städtetrips gleichermassen. In den individuell eingerichteten Hotelzimmer vereinen sich das Moderne mit dem Traditionellen und erfüllen die Anforderungen der heutigen Reisenden in einem stilgerechten Ambiente. Durch den neuen digitalen Gäste Service System kann der Hotelgast seine Anreise flexibler gestalten und viele Formalitäten bereits vor Reiseantritt bequem vom heimischen Sofa erledigen. Die Web App gibt zudem Insidertipps und Anregungen für den Aufenthalt und bietet gratis Dienstleistungen wie Zugriff auf digitale internationale Zeitungen oder eine umfassende Gästemappe.

Klassifizierungen

Unterkunftsinformationen

Allgemein
Familienfreundlich, Wäscheservice, Parkplatz, Garage
Ausstattung
Fahrradabstellraum, Lift, Terrasse, WiFi, Babybett
Haustiere
Haustiere nicht erlaubt

Konditionen und Extras

Kurtaxe von 4.00 CHF pro Person/Nacht ist nicht im Übernachtungspreis enthalten. Gästewünsche nach besonderen Zimmern, Betttypen oder Lage werden berücksichtigt abhängig von Verfügbarkeit. Bei Anreise mit dem Auto empfehlen wir die Reservierung eines Parkplatzes (kostenpflichtig).

Standort
Wie komme ich dahin?
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END